[testimonials number=”10″ order=”date” pause=”0″ speed=”400″]
Reviewed to Tripadvisor by Bright on May 2018
5stelle

Eine tolle, kulinarische Tour durch das Szene-Viertel Monti. Wir haben die Tour über Get Your Guide für den 18.04 gebucht und waren sehr positiv überrascht. Unser Guide war angenehm und super nett. Wir haben uns durch verschiedene italienische Leckereien probiert: Arancini (frittierte Reisbällchen), Pizza, Eiscreme, Kaffee und Gebäck. Neben historischen Geschichten, gab es noch lustige Anekdoten sowie Tipps für unseren weiteren Aufenthalt, was Restaurants und Sehenswürdigkeiten betrifft. Würde so eine Food-Tour in jedem Fall zu Beginn der Städtereise empfehlen, damit man für den restlichen Urlaub schon ein paar gute Adressen zum lecker und günstig Essengehen hat. Weiterer Tipp: das Frühstück auslassen – die Kostproben sind reichlich.

Reviewed to Tripadvisor by Molly on May 2018
5stelle

Best dinner of all our entire trip!
We traveled around Italy for two weeks in April and this was our favorite dinner! I had my favorite pasta in all of Italy at this restaurant. Wine pairings were perfect. It is a splurge for the average traveler, but definitely worth it! Would recommend to anyone traveling to Rome. One thing I would note is that I would not recommend this for anyone under drinking age (it’s not suitable for kids – but is a fabulous time for us adults!

Reviewed to Tripadvisor by Nathalie on May 2018
5stelle

We loved this tour. Illaria, our guide, was terrific. There were multiple stops and we left the tour full. We also enjoyed seeing different parts of the city. This was one of the best parts of a trip.

Reviewed to Viator by Gigi on May 2015
5stelle
Very good and interesting tour.
Our guide frederika was full of knowledge and spoke to us in perfect English about various foods and why the romans are partial to them. We then stopped 4 or 5 times at different places to taste typical Italian food. It was wonderful, finishing with a gelato. Delish!
Reviewed to Viator by Joel on May 2015
5stelle
Francesca was knowledgable, engaging and enthusiastic. She had good English skills and was easy to understand.
We learned a lot, enjoyed all the food stops
and would enthusiastically recommend
the tour to others. Appreciated that the group was limited to 12.
Reviewed to Viator by Benjamin on May 2015
5stelle
We went on the Rome Food Walking Tour covering the Trastevere, Campo de Fiori and Jewish Ghetto neighbourhoods. What an absolute treat it was. We were in a small group, and the enthusiastic and knowledgable Daniela was our guide. The range of food we were able to try was fantastic and we certainly did not finish the tour hungry. Daniela explained the origin of all we ate and gave pointers for places and other food to eat in our remaining time in Rome. The tour ended in Travestere which was enabled us to independtly visit a craft beer pub I had my eye on. So, wins all round.
I highly recommend this tour!
Reviewed to Viator by Suzi on May 2015
5stelle
 
We loved it and have recommended it to everyone we have met in Rome. We learned a lot and loved all the tastings. It was enough to be our dinner for the night
Reviewed to Tripadvisor by Anonymous on May 2015
5stelle
I had a wonderful tour with Daniela, who has a winning personality and contagious enthusiasm for Italian food and Roman food in particular. She was so informative and shared her knowledge – plus many delicious samples – in a way that had us hanging on every word. While we explored several neighborhoods, we visited bakers with yeast starters that are hundreds of years old, met vendors at Campo di Fiori, met the owners of a multi-generation cheese shop and enjoyed pasta, pizza and gelato along the way. Ever wondered why there are so many types and shapes of pasta? Or why bread in Florence has no salt? Take the tour with Daniela and you can dazzle your friends with your knowledge of italian food. Highly recommended!
Reviewed to Tripadvisor by Ben on May 2015
5stelle
We went on the “Rome Food Walking Tour” covering the Trastevere, Campo de Fiori and Jewish Ghetto neighbourhoods. What an absolute treat it was. We were in a small group, and the enthusiastic and knowledgable Daniela was our guide. The range of food we were able to try was fantastic and we certainly did not finish the tour hungry. Daniela explained the origin of all we ate and gave pointers for places and other food to eat in our remaining time in Rome. The tour ended in Travestere which was enabled us to independtly visit a craft beer pub I had my eye on. So, wins all round.
I highly recommend this tour!
Reviewed to Tripadvisor by Sandra on May 2015
5stelle
My husband and I received a genuine warm welcome when we met Daniela and the Driver. Which was a good start to a great tour of Naples.We were shown the diverse neighborhoods of Naples and the pastry shops and pizzerias frequented by the locals. We visited the open food market, a castle and saw some beautiful views. Definitely an authentic Italian experience!
Reviewed to Tripadvisor by Vanessa on May 2015
5stelle
We were a group of 8 people + guide. she showed us the market on campo di fiori and we visited a typical and well-known butcher, our first tasting stop. then we walked to a bakery and had some delicious pizza. after that we went to the jewish part of rome and tasted some rice balls and fried artichoke. then we went to a small nice restaurant to have some typical italian pasta and of course last but not least also went to a good gelato store.
This is a very nice tour where you not only get good food but also have a nice walk around the city and see lots of things.
Reviewed to Tripadvisor by Kifah on May 2015
5stelle
 
We loved the food tour in Roma. Our guide, Daniella, was amazing. With the passion of a true Roman, she immersed us in the authenticity of of Roman good and converted us into lifetime believers…highly recommended tour for an exquisite Roman experience
Reviewed to Tripadvisor by  Vittorio on April  2015
5stelle
This is a must do for someone that loves food and a little history but more food. The food was enough to fill you up so don’t have a big lunch and the tour guid was friendly and helpful. There great little history titbits and a nice walk through Rome. We where a small group and i think if the group was to big it might not have been as nice. DO IT, money well spent.
Reviewed to Tripadvisor by  Chris on March  2015
5stelle
 
Probably the best evening I have had in Italy! I booked the gourmet meal and wine tasting for my fiancé’s 40th birthday. It was a surprise for her, and for me, too, because I’ve been to Italy 4 times, and this was an amazing experience. Our guide, Valeria, was very kind, knowledgable, and perfect for the position. Not only did she guide us to the restaurant, but along the way, she pointed out other great spots to try later on our own (for coffee, or pastries, etc). She was also very good at answering any questions and keeping it a lively evening. The food was amazing, the wine was fantastic, and I really couldn’t have found a better experience for my love’s birthday. Still, special event or not, I will be taking more of Gourmetaly’s food tours the next time I’m in Rome (there is a gelato tour calling my name).
Do yourself a favor – book one of their tours and enjoy enjoy enjoy!
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Carmel on February 2015
5stelle
Wonderful tour of Campo market,Jewish Ghetto and Travestere area. Guide Valeria super friendly and knowledgable. Food phenomenal
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Kim on January 2015
5stelle
Hi , just wanted to say thank you for the fantastic food tour we took with Flavia in Rome on December 27.  She showed us the ‘inside line’ on good food and we ended up going back to some of the places she showed us a few times trying to get away from the crappy tourist food and find some real Italian food.  I am now addicted to buffalo mozzarella.  She did a great job and was able to recommend several things to us.  Great tour!
Chris Rose.
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Malcom on December 2014
5stelle
Thank you much for the tour last week.  We had a great time. I will certainly leave a good review on Trip Advisor when i return to Australia in a week or so.
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Brian and Eric on December 2014
5stelle
It was an absolute pleasure to meet you, and certainly look forward to when we next have the pleasure to do a tour together.  Today is Florence – but definitely want to get back to Rome in the future.  In the meantime, we will post the reviews when home, and tell everybody who will listen what a wonderful time we have.Take care & and will keep in touch..
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Louise on December 2014

5stelle
Thanks so much for your wonderful food tour in Rome.  We followed up a few of your suggestions – fabulous!!
We also went back to a few of the tasting places  and tried more things – the place where we had cheese/meat and also the place where we had pizza. We also went back to try and get some ricotta cheese cake in the Jewish ghetto – but sadly that bakery was closed as it was Saturday. If you have any restaurant suggestions for Venice and Milan that would be great! Thanks again
 Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Ria on November 2014
5stelle

Thank you so much for your email 🙂 These recommendations are fantastic!
I want to let you know that your tour was one of the highlights of our trip and made our first time in Rome, so memorable we will never forget it.
I have already begun to recommend your tour and you to my clients, so hopefully I can bring more business your way. It was a pleasure to meet you and I’m sure we will stay in touch. We will leave a review on Tripadvisor for sure!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Edmea on August 2014
Dear Daniela,
Thank you so much for the e-mail. I’ll keep the list for our next Rome trip. We’re leaving for Venice today and well definitely try at least one of the restaurants you recommended. Your trip was wonderful. Francesca and Abigail said you were our best tour guide, and I agree.
If you ever want to come to Washington, I’ll be happy to be your tour guide.
Yes, I will leave a review on trip advisor, a good one, of course.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Gabi on August 2014
Dear Flavia, thank you very much for your  references and the interesting food tour. I really enjoyed it.  Before I went back to Germany I bought bread, panini, pizza and “una torta di mele” at Roscioli for my family  at home. They like It very much.  I’ll think we come back again to Rome …God bless you and with kindly regards
 

5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Peipei on May 2014

Dear Daniela,
Many thanks for the list. It’s most helpful as we are going to explore Trastevere tomorrow after our food crawl. N you would be pleased to know that we’ll try to eat the buffulo gelato (at least) one more time before we return.
It was nice knowing you, Take care.

5stelle
Reviewed to Viator by Lillian on March 2014
What a superb tour! We were the only ones on the tour and we walked and talked and ate our way through the city! It was just incredible!
5stelle
Reviewed to Getyourguide by Joe on March 2014
When I first booked it I thought it was a bit expensive at nearly 60 Euros each but I decided to take the tour anyways as its something I wouldn’t get a chance to do again. We got lots of free food on the tour which included mozzarella made by buffalo milk which was beautiful, a salami of some kind with another cheese(I cannot remember the names). We tasted pizza at one of Rome’s oldest bakery’s and then a fried twice artichoke (which most surprisingly was my favourite I was really shocked how nice it was the leafs tasted like ready salted crisps and the stem was delicious).
Then we had a pasta dish in a restaurant with wine and bread we then went to a proper Gelataria and got to taste different flavours before getting 2 scoops for free.
We now know what good food and gelato is in Rome and how to look out for it!
I would HIGHLY RECCOMEND the tour and just say DO NOT EAT BEFORE YOU GO!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Karen R. on March 2014
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour
Fantastic insight into Roman life and history. learning through fun with friends. lovely market people and interesting parts of hidden history. Danielle was charming and shared hidden treasures. Many thanks
5stelle
Reviewed to Viator by Lisette. on January 2014
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour
This is the food tour to do. Run by Romans who tell you what Roma’s eat, when they eat it, how they eat it and why they eat it at that time. Or guide Francesca was very informative and enjoyed teaching us about her cuisine and enjoyed sharing the food of Rome with us.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Helene P. on January 2014
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour
This tour was wonderful. We tasted food, we otherwise would not have. very informative!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Tiffant M.S. on December 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour
This tour was wonderful. The history along with the food selectionwas even more than I hoped for.I am very, very glad that I chose this tour. All of the people who gave this tour 5 stars were spot on!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Weis on December 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour
Very Enjoyable! A great tour to make the first day in Rome! 🙂
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Anonymous on December 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour
Getting to know the real tastes of Rome. Staying out of the toursist places were perfect. We have nothing more to expect – you fulfilled all our highest expectations!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Anonymous on December 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour
Wonderful tour- informative – great areas and great food. Favourite tour of Rome.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Helene P. on December 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour
This tour was wonderful!We tasted food we otherwise would not have. Very Informative!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Uni on October 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour
This has been a fantastic experience!
It has been nice to meet the Italian way of living through a real Roman and food lover!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Graff on October 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour
A perfect Food Crawl in Rome. I really enjoyed the tour and you are a very pleasant tour guide 🙂
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Lane on October 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour
Perfect concept, perfect combination of Rome, good food, sunshine, related walk, excellent guide. You are the best. I really enjoyed the tour, a good decision for me. I will be back.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Gloria D.S  on October 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour
Francesca did a great job , so informative and excellent food. Loved it! I will recommend this tour to everyonewho comes to Rome.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Lane on October 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour
Perfect concept, perfect combination of Rome, good food, sunshine, related walk, excellent guide. You are the best. I really enjoyed the tour, a good decision for me. I will be back.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Cons on September 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour
Francesca was a great tour guide. Enjoyed both the food and the history. Very friendly, informative, a fantasticway to begin a holiday in Rome. Francesca was warm and open. we were so greatful to her sharing her knowledge of Rome with us! Thank you so much!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Lei on August 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour
Food was very enjoyable and I had a good invite to the last accessible places of Rome. I had good suggestions and recomendations about the rest of my time . happy about everything, Thanks
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Anonymous on August 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour
FLife is good especially with you and all your nice histories from Rome. It’s has been a nice trip !!!:)
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Janice on August 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour
Very enjoyable, very informative. Francesca has excellen English easy to understand. Thank you very much.
t5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Gail on August 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour
Francesca was the best. Very knowledgeable and very informative. We enjoyed the food, the sightse, everything.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Jocelyn on August 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour
I thought the tour was very fun and educattional. It was a great experience. I’d love to come again and eat/learn more: I would highly recommend it.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Lei on August 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour
Food was very enjoyable and I had a good invite to the less accessible places of Rome. I had good suggestions and recomedattions about the rest of my time and was very happy about everything. Thanks.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Allen on August 2013
Tour: Espresso & Gelato food tour of Rome
We ewally enjoyed the experience, and learned a lot more about coffee and gelati. Valeria was very friendly and easygoing
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Sara on August 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Really liked the pace of the tour, it wasn’t too quick or too slow.Also liked the size, only 5 peopleallowing enough attention for everyone. loved the Jewish Ghetto, very interesting. We loved it!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by John on August 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
A wonderful tour, mazing local food and drink along with interesting historical commentary from our guide Valeria. Would definitely recommend!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Shalgi on August 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Our guide was Valleria. she is Amazing. Nice, very knowledgeable. We met great foodand it made us fall in love with Rome (again). Roman food (again) and Valeria (first time). Thanks!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Akse on August 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
I LOVE THIS TRIP! I WANT A DIALOGUE IN THE FUTURE, FOR ME AND FRIENDS. I will pass this info to my friends
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Anonymous on August 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Guide is absolutely approachable, friendly and helpful. Nice food, good adventure. One thing to point out, in my opinion, is to have smaller portion of food, more variety to try on. otherwise very good tour overall.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Bjorn on August 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Excellent tour. excellent guide. The food was great and our guide very helpful and informative with our questions. Excellent choice.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Shannon on August 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Fantastic! We did this tour for 2 teenager daughters and learned a lot! Our tour guide was absolutely fantastic!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Chen & Ron on August 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Lei on August 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Food was very enjoyable and I had good suggestions and recomendationsabout the rest of my time. Very happy about everything. Thank you
Great tour! Very informative and tasty! Great tour guide.
 
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Anonymous on August 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Thank you for such a wonderful food experience. Our guide not only was informativeon our destinations but gave us very good advice while visiting Rome. A wonderful tour. Molto bene.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Kloehn  on August 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Really Fun, different. Learned a great deal and got a chance to trythings we would not have tried on our own. Valeria was great!nice, good English
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Stacy on August 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
DELICIOUS! Te best tour in Rome. we walked through the beautiful streets and we were treated to wonderfultastes of Rome with the history and culture of the locals. Thanks!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Cruze on August 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Great experience! wonderful combination of history, art, food and traditions.Excellent use of English- Our guide had enjoyable personality and was always willing to explain anything.Choices of food and locations cannot be compared to anything else.Whish we would have done this at the beginning of our trip instead at the end! A must do for any trip to Rome.
 
5stelle
 
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by O-Reilly on July 2013
 
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
 
Excellent mix of information about food and moregeneral history of Rome.Very knowledgable guide, Food tasted was very useful introduction to roman food and very tasty too! Very nice food!!!
the food was really tasty and amazing. thank you for the tour 🙂
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Anonymous on August 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
A fantastic collection of touring istory and great food. thanks for a wonderful experience.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Anonymous on August 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Booked this tour prior to coming to Rome was met by our tour rep Francesca. My husband and myself were the only two tourists (personal tour). Excellent knowledge of the local area, tried a few new food and will come away with locals. New ideas and new food recipes. would definitely recommend this tour.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Anonymous on July 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
It was a well organized tour. Francesca, our tour guide, was efficent,friendly and highly recommend her. The walk was enjoyable. Learnt a lot. The food we tried was excellent.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Carol on July 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Great tour! loved tastings. Francesca was very friendly and knowledgable.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Meredith on July 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Tour was wonderful, has to be small to fully enjoy the experience. The places were local a
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Meredith on July 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Tour was wonderful, has to be small to fully enjoy the experience. The places were local and unique. Worth the time and money!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Bookbinder  on July 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Wonderful food tour! We experienced restaurants that we would never found ourselves. Entertained with the food, great learning of Roman culture and history. our tour guide valeria, was great!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Lee on July 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
We absolutely lovd the tour. It was friendly and nicely paced. The food was excellent and the commentary added to the experience. A wonderful day with a wonderful guide!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Cheryl  on July 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
We had such a great time on our tour with Valeria! She was very informative but also friendly. We learned so much ate wonderful food and learned so much history about the food. I enjoyed this tour tremendously!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Anonymous  on July 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Tour was a lot of fun, even in the rain.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Anonymous  on July 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
daniela was great. she knew the history and shared great food. she was up beat and energic. daniela showed best pasta and local food and what tourist food we should avoid. This helped us to select places we want to eat at this week in Rome.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Anonymous  on July 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Amazing food tour. Best of the Best! amazing informative guide
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Ron and Dave on July 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto + Espresso & Gelato food tour
Absolutely delightful experience on both the rome food crawl and espresso/gelato tours.
Francesca and Dianna were insightful local and knowledgable – we loved them! highly recommended!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Gianna on July 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Everything was great! We loved the area and loved that we tried, many types of food! Took many breaks and the guide was very knowledgable.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Anonymous  on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Great, very informative and delicious food.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Erica on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Daniella is a great guide. great enthusiasm and energy, the tour is a great way to learn a lot about the city, enjoy the food and meet people.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly byMichelle 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Loved it! Best ever! Must do!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Thomas  on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Excellent – really enjoyed it. we will send you a british recipe to try 🙂
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Desiree  on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Excellent tour!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Fredericka  on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
the tour is great, small and informative, full of food and culture.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Anonymous on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Send me the recipe for lasagna!!!!!!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Katie  on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Excellent tour with incredibly knowleadgeable Valeria ! She has a wonderful enthusiasm and a passion for sharing her knowledge of Roman foods. The ideal restaurant provided delicious food catered to dietary restrictions so this is a  must do for any food lovers visiting Rome.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Jones  on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Great introduction to Rome, tour guide very friendly and great host would definitely recomend her and the company to friends and family.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Anonymous  on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
A great experience! This was a fantastic way to see Rome, get a feel for local culture, cuisine,and learn about history of the city.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Nicole and Marc  on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
We absolutely loved this tour, daniela was a fantastic host, full of history, interesting facts and stories and a warm vibrant personality. we saw a wonderful part of Rome that may be overlooked! would highly recommend it!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Anonymous  on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Too hot! Great tour. Maybe a map to keep to remember where we have gone and places we stopped.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Anonymous  on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
We loved the tour ; our guide was wonderful! I would love if there was a tour offered that allowed you to cook also. But It was wonderful.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Patricia  on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
I have througly enjoyed this tour with my husband John. I throughly enjoyed the Jewish Ghetto wich was so different. Our guide was knowledgeable, entertaining and gave so much more than we expected. highly recommended!
5stelle
Reviewed to Getyourguide by Moya  on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Great tour very interesting to hear the history & tradition of food in Rome.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by  Diane on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Fantastic walking tour ! only 6 people intimate, insider knowledge, great food. Our tour guide, not only explained the foods and drinks of Rome, but also the history of the people. The areas of this tour are off the normal tourist trail and that made this very special. Highly recommend!
5stelle
Reviewed to Viator by Helen on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
We took the morning tour and really enjoyed it. Whish we have done it  sooner as showed us some areas we didn’t know about. All the food was delicious – we especially enjoyed the cheeses. Thank you very much.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Anonymous on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
This tour was just more than information. We tasted not just the food but a little of what real Rome is about.
Francesca was absolutely wonderful, so warm and knowlegeable, personable, yet professional.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Anonymous  on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
This tour exceeded our expectations. Our tour guide was just amazing and made the tour. We would certainly recommend this to other people.
5stelle
Reviewed to Viator by Karen on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
We took the evening tour with Valeria. We througly enjoyed it. The Food was delicious and we learnt so much about italian food. Valeria was an excellent guide, we would recoomend this tour.
5stelle
Reviewed to Viator by Suzanne on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Great food tour, many infos were given from the guide and the guide was a local person, which made a big difference in the quality of it. Many food served, local food and the best italian food served. Thank you.
5stelleReviewed to Gourmetaly  by Anonymous on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
We loved this tour!daniela showed us a very personal view of rome and roman food. We were immerse in the history and food together!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Jan on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
I had a must wonderful evening with ms Valeria. She was too good to be true – a personal guided food tour as I was the only person today. Ms Valeria was really knowledgeable and I had a really enjoyable time. The food I tasted was excellent too.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Gisela on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
My husband and I enjoyed this tour a lot. Our guide Valeria was very friendly and knowledgeable abour roman food and its history. The food that we tasted was really good. We recommend this tour to our friends.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly  by Martin on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Great very informative.try not to eat a big breakfast before the tour. Many filling samples
5stelleReviewed to Gourmetaly  by Leese on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Was one of my favorite tours that  we have. Done while our stay in Italy…our guide Daniela was very informative and a pleasure to listen to!
5stelleReviewed to Gourmetaly  by Sayzberg on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Thank you for the tour!It was great!
5stelleReviewed to Gourmetaly  by Summers on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
The food was great and the local guide knowledge was very helpful!
5stelleReviewed to Gourmetaly  by Blys on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Loved the tour!!!
5stelleReviewed to Gourmetaly  by Dave on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
The history of Rome was great. friendly guide: loved all the food, more gelato!!great tour
5stelle
 
Reviewed to Viator by Rolf O on June 2013
Tour: Espresso, Gelato & Tiramisu Tour of Rome
Great and friendly guide showing you the secrets of gelato, tiramisu and espresso. I went back to the recommended places many times during my stay! Highly recommended
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Veronica and Bronwyn on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Excellent tour. Faboulous food especially the lunch at seven Ducks on the swing. Valeria knowledgeable about Roman food and history. Happy to recommend this tour. Booking system user friendly. tour left on time but wasn’t rushed.
5stelle 
Reviewed to Viator by hady June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Awesome tour!!! I was the sole tourist on this tour and my guide did a fantastic job. She completely personalized the experience for me. I loved the path we traveled, the people we met, the food we tried, etc. Highly recommend it!!!
 5stelle
Reviewed to Viator by Anthony D on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Couldn’t have been better! The guides were awesome and really knew their stuff! If you don’t like Italian food … don’t book this tour. If you like Italian food then this is the tour for you!
5stelle
Reviewed to Viator by Jeffrey B on June 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
This was a wonderful tour. Guide provided plenty of info regarding food as well and the history and culture of the city. My wife and I ended up being the only individuals on the tour. She took the time to get to know us during our time. Very enjoyable. We ended up going back to one of the places we visited on the tour.
 5stelle
Reviewed to Viator by pearl on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Beautiful, beautiful tour. The guide is very informative, very pleasant and lovely lady.
Fine sence of humour.
 
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Moya on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Great tour very interesting to hear the history & traditions in Rome
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by  Helen on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
We took the morning tour and we really enjoyed it! Whish we had done it sooner as showed us some areas we didn’t know about. All the food was delicious, we especially enjoyed the cheeses. Thank you very much.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Anonymous on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Francesca was great! We loved walking, eating and learming the history of Rome! Will highly recommend this tour anyone!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Anonymous on May 2013
Tour: Espresso , gelato & Tiramisu
Grat combo roman history and small bites! Favourite was Pizza bianca and Supplì. Gosh! must to taste Gelato. Francesca is great!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Karen on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
We took the evening tour with Valeria. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour , the food was delicious and we learnt so much about Italian food. Valeria was an excellent guide & we would recommend this tour.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by  Suzanne on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Great food tour, many info were given from the guide and the guide was a local person, which made a big difference in quality of it. Many food served, local foods and the best Italian food served. Thank you.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Gould on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
As a newcomer to Rome, I loved the way we have able to see sights and eat at locations we would otherwise not have done. It would be nice it we get to try more foods per location instead of just one dish at time.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly  by Anonimous on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
My wife and I definitely enjoyed the food tour especially with all the explaination provided. Customs, history, cultural details ad so forth. It provides a nice context in understanding Italian cuisine.  Only brief suggestion for improvement is perhaps to briefly mention an outline of the tour at the very beginning, so that we know what/how many dishes we’ll be trying.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Anonymous on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Francesca was very experienced, knowledgeable and informative. The tour was worth every penny. And  highly recommend it to people touring Italy for the first time.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly  by Renata on May 2013
Tour: Espresso, Gelato and Tiramisu Tour of Rome
We really enjoyed learning about espresso, gelato and tiramisu Valeria was very knowledgeable and also offered many suggestions of other things we could try during our stay. Our tour did not have any other tourists so w really had a personalized experience which was fantastic.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly  by Julia on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Great , very informative. Try not to eat a big breakfast before the tour. Mani filling samples.
 
 
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Jessica , Kelly, Jodi on July 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Francesca was wonderful! She was so knowledgeable and engaging, we loved our food tour!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly  by S&D on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Thank you for the tour! It was great. the only suggestion we have is it would be nice to have some recepies and product names. Thank you so much!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Anonymous on May 2013
Tour: Espresso, Gelato & Tiramisu
It was a very interesting and full tour. Our guide was fantastic and all the places were selected well.It was a beautiful experience and around. I also very much enjoyes the tour and getting to hear about the history and tradition of these desserts.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Stephanie,Philip,Sophie,Callum on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Absolutelt delicious! Every place we stopped was great, Francesca was lovely and very knowledgeable about good places to drink and eat, and knew bad places to avoid! A great tour and a great way to spend an afternoon in Roma! Thank you!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly  by Elyse Rappaport on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Was one of my favorite tours that we have done while our stay in Italy…our guide Daniella was very informative and a pleasure to listen to.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly byAshis on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Its out of world experience unique, exciting tour we ever done.
We will never forget this day. The tour guide, francesca Romana has done great and felt like at home and friends of her.Thank you for this experience in Rome. Will always recommend this to all.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Marlene on may 2013
Tour: Espresso, gelato and Tiramisu
Francesca was excellent. She managed to convince us to have granita, gelato and tiramisu in one morning! But who know what? We loved every bit of it! I finished all with gusto. Francesca was knowledgeable, charming and very accomodative in taking photos – very important for keeping the memories. Molte grazie!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Linda on July 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Francesca is delightful, made our tour a memory we will always treasure. The food was excellentand the history along the way was most interesting. This is  a “must do” to anyone who visit Rome!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Lee on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Very knowledgeable guide. Good food.Excellent tour!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly  by Joseph on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
We loved this tour! Daniella Showed us a very personal view of Rome and Roman food. We felt ourselves immersed in the food crawl together. Each taste in theme built with art to make a complete work.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly  by Jeannie on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
A fantastic food tour and walking tour. Food was delicious at every stop. Daniella and Francesca were wonderful hosts and made the trip interesting and loads of fun!!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly  by A. on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Great Tour, great food, great guides
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly  by Honey on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Tour was excellent and very informative. Exactly the type of information and food we wanted. Very Good!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly  by Hady on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
The tour was excellent! it exceeded my expectations by far. Daniella was very friendly and helpful. lots of good tips.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Anonymous on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Great Tour with a lot of information with a very nice tour guide.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly  by Donna on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Wonderful tour, lots of useful and interesting information. Our Tour guide was great!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Ron & Avi on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
A wonderful walking tour of the Jewish Ghetto and Trastevere. Danielle was wonderfully friendly and informative. she is a great representative of Rome. Give her a raise.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Madi & Veronica on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
The thing I loved most of this toru si the fact we got history about the city life while we walked, not just about food, I didn’t expect this  & this was an amazing extra. We have had a enough food to last the entire day, so full! Guide was extremely knowledgeable & friendly. Loved the experience, thank you!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Philomena on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Absolutely loved  our evening, really informative and most enjoyable, an assult of all the senses in a fabulous manner. Was told how to come on this tour before we left home, now I know why an event with high expectations we are delighted. Francesca’s friendly manner and great stories made it all more enjoyable fabulous! many many Thanks!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Rott on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Absolutely great! Got lots of tips from a local and very friendly guide. The samples of espresso, Gelato and tiramisu was superb! I would highly recommend it!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Kim on May 2013
Tour: Espresso, Gelato & Tiramisu Tour of Rome
The gelato & espresso tour has been one of the highlights of our trip to rome. The friendly and knowledgable tour guides made it a FANTASTIC experience and the food was amazing!Thank you for a wonderful morning, we’ll be back!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Tanya on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
i found the whole tour relly fun! real Romans going to real local places! The food was great and information amazing. Very friendly staff! Would definitely do this again!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Elaine on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
This was a great finish to our trip. We were able to visit some of the real local shops, bakeries and restaurants of our 5-day trip. Our guides were faboulous answering questions about not only cooking and food but culture in general. Perfect one-to-one tour where we really a part od daily Roman life. Thanks for a great morning and full stomach!
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Sarabelle on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Extremely enjoyable & informative tour. we were brought to places only locals know about & learnt so much about the local roman cuisine. Thank you so much! Daniella was such an awesome & friendly guide too 🙂
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Julian on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Throughly enjoyed the tour & seeing the old business still operated by the same families: Daniella was also very informed on history and mixed this well with the food.
5stelle
Reviewed by  to Gourmetaly May on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Great walk and rich food, locals history with a very accomodating guide. Recommended for good local eats.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by bernie on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
The beauty of this tour is the personal stories that Danielle shares with the group.Her warm personality shines through all of her explainations of the sights and tours of Rome.
5stelle
Reviewed to Viator by Lynne on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
very interesting and fun. tour combines knowledge of food in the region as well as some history.
5stelle
Reviewed to Viator by carlos g on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Daniela and Valeria excelent in the walking tour. After 4 days in Rome we want to end in a half day tour in a relaxing way and We have it with Daniela , We went to nice Food markets and Historic areas of Trastevere and jewish area that we didn’t saw it during the first 4 days very interesting and Daniela always very accesible and ready to answer any question .
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by Mc Kellar onMay 2013
Tour: Espresso, Gelato & Tiramisu
I had a delightful experience strolling Rome and learning about coffee tasting exquisite gelato and tiramisu. With Francesca who has vast knowledge of food. A relaxing few hours that we will remember.
5stelle
Reviewed to Gourmetaly by momo on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
This was one of my favorite tours. Only 7 of us on the tour. A wonderful informative walk through the market at Campo di Fiori. Then to a deli that has been owned by same family for over 100 years where we had very generous portions of 2 cheeses and ham. Next the Ghetto where we had fried artichokes (my first) and incredible fried rice balls with mozzarella cheese in the middle. All the while our guide is giving us the history of the different areas we’re in. Then a restaurant in Trastevere where we were served very generous portions of spaghetti with tomato sauce and a glass of wine. Our guide gave us a lot of information on Italian cooking, dos and don’ts.
5stelle
Reviewed by Kerry S on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Guide, Daniella was knowledgable and very friendly. Excellent food and enough walking to work some of it off. Highly recommended. Thanks Daniella.
5stelle
Reviewed to Viator by James G on May 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
This tour was a highlight of our trip to Italy. Our tour guide Daniella was very passionate about Rome and food. Avoid eating a big breakfast before the tour! There is a corner bakery the tour passes in the Jewish Ghetto that was pointed out. It’s not included in the tour, but make sure to stop in and try these delicious burnt fruit pastries!
5stelle
Reviewed to Viator by Anne H on May 2013
Tour: Espresso & Gelato Tour of Rome
Daniela, our guide was awesome! She made this an exciting 2.5 hours walking tour of food, food, food. Best espresso and Daniela got us to try the coffee granita as well. Then there was the gelato in a cup and gelato sandwiched in a brioche and tiramisu…bellissimo! All this together with an excusion into the little side streets of Rome. What a glorious way to start our Roman holiday.
5stelle
Reviewed to Viator by Michele on April 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Daniela- Thanks for a great, interesting and tasty tour! We thoroughly enjoyed everything we saw and tasted and were pleased we went to places we would otherwise have missed on our trip to Rome. The further restaurant recommendations were also great, the food was good value, typically Rome (now we know!) and excellent in taste. We will recommend you to all our friends. michele
5stelle
Reviewed by to Viator SHS on April 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
We had a great time with Francesca and Daniella – wonderful guides and made the tour extremely pleasant.
5stelle
Reviewed to Viator by rshiller on April 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
This tour went way beyond our expectations. Our guide, Francesca, was both knowledgeable and engaging. We will surely recommend this tour to our friends and have already told our hotel conceirge about it.
The tastings were excellent and the descriptions of the markets, restaurants, types of food and the history were just what was needed to make this a perfect way to spend our time in Rome.
5stelle
Reviewed to Viator by AURELIE H on April 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié cette balade culinaire qui nous a permis de visiter les lieux où vont les romains. De bonnes adresses culinaires à conserver ! Nous recommandons cette balade aux personnes épicuriennes qui veulent visiter Rome.
5stelle
Reviewed to Viator by Catherine C on 09 aprile 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
The tour was everything I hoped for and more. In spite of the rainy weather, I was able to enjoy a lovely day learning about the culinary, cultural and historical virtues of Rome. I recommend this to anyone interested in getting an up close and intimate view of the city with great food along the way!
5stelle
Reviewed to Viator by Oleg S on March 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Excellent walking tour!!
5stelle
Reviewed to Vayable by Sam L. on March 2013
Tour: Espresso, Gelato and Tiramisu Tour of Rome
This tour was the highlight of my short visit to Rome. It was perfect length (about 2 hours), and executed properly. The tour guide Danielle was not only extremely knowledgeable but was also very friendly and pleasant. My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed learning the history of espresso, gelato and tiramisu as well as sampling the finest the city had to offer. Heavily recommended.
5stelle
Reviewed to Viator by Marie K on March 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
This was the highlight of our trip! Daniella and Francesca were both great. The food was great, they gave us much information about the neighborhoods and answered many other questions we had about Roman culture. I would highly recommend
5stelle
Reviewed to Viator by David R on March 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
It was a great tour and the guide was excellent
5stelle
Reviewed to Viator by amgirson on 22 March 2013
Tour: Food Crawl Rome Tour: Trastevere, Campo di Fiori and Jewish Ghetto
Excellent!
5stelle
Reviewed to Viator by Shelley Ruff on October 2012
Tour:Espresso & Gelato Tour of Rome
We had a great time on this tour and would highly recommend it. Our children (14, 12 and 9) also enjoyed it. It was great to see Rome this way and all of the tastings were amazing (especially the coffee granita).
5stelle
Reviewed to Viator by maya m on September 2012
Tour: Espresso, Gelato and Tiramisu Tour of Rome
a delicious food tour based on Italian sweets and coffee, in the most famous spots in Rome. The impact of this tour was significant: Maya had her first espresso in life, and sice then, espresso is a part in coffee menu.
5stelle
Reviewed to Viator by Karen on September 2012
Tour: Espresso, Gelato and Tiramisu Tour of Rome
Mario, the tour guide, possessed an in-depth knowledge of the coffee and gelato making process. His excitement and interest made the walking part of the tour very enjoyable. The espresso, cappuccino, gelato and tiramisu selections tasted were delicious and the definitely the highlight of the tour. The Flor and Pompi shops are must visit locations when in Rome. The walking part of the tour took us on the side streets of Rome pass high-end designer and tourist stores. If you want to experience a different part of Rome – off the beaten path – then I highly recommend this tour. Ciao.
5stelle
Reviewed to Viator by Vincent V on July 2012
Tour: Espresso, Gelato and Tiramisu Tour of Rome
We were taken around the historic center of Rome, drinking coffee like Romans (at the bar, no lingering, except to learn facts about coffee and the places we were drinking). Drinking coffee in Rome is thankfully a million miles from Starbucks pseudo-coffee speak. Here the only shot you might ask for in your coffee is a drop of milk (or a splash of grappa), not whatever the flavor-of-the-month is. Then we had gelato. And more gelato. And even more gelato. Our friendly, knowledgeable guide Mario pointed out the differences between industrial and artisanal products (look for natural colors among other things), and between ice cream in America and gelato in Italy (guess who beats in more air AND more fat). We were dazzled by the choice of flavors, different chocolates, fruits, nuts and more unusual combinations as well – celery gelato, anyone? At every stop, we were able to have samples. I came away with a belly full of gelato, a head full of stories and a camera full of pictures. I am going to be dreaming of gelato for a long, long time.
La dolce vita really doesn’t get much better than this. Grazie, Mario!